Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a volunteer commission of seven members appointed by the Board of Trustees. The Planning Commission meets once a month to make recommendations on land use applications and land use related ordinances before they are heard by the Board of Trustees.


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • Town Hall
  • 645 Beacon Lite Road
    Monument, CO 80132

Agendas & Minutes

In an attempt to better serve the residents of the Town of Monument, Documents on Demand has created a searching tool that will allow you to view agendas, minutes, packets and other documents of the various boards and commissions. Not only will you be able to look at the current meeting information but you will be able to search past meetings for specific meeting detail.

View Agendas and Minutes


  • Chairman Ed Delaney
  • John Dick
  • Jim Fitzpatrick
  • David Gwisdalla
  • Michelle Glover
  • Kathy Spence

Commission Openings

The Board of Trustees of the Town of Monument is accepting applications for a Planning Commissioner and two Alternate Planning Commissioners. To qualify, candidates must be:
  • At least 18 years of age
  • Have lived within the Town of Monument for at least the last 12 consecutive months
  • U.S. citizen
If interested, submit a Planning Commission Application (PDF) to the Planning Department located at 645 Beacon Lite Road, Monument, CO 80132. The vacancies will remain open until filled.

To request an application, or if you have questions, contact the Town of Monument at 719-481-2954. For more information, please view: