Current Development Projects

Detailed project packets are available here and are usually available a week prior to the Planning Commission and Board of Trustee Hearings.  

Please contact Planning at 719-488-1604 with any questions.

drawings of a construction project with a pen

Date submitted Project  Developer/owner General Location Status
4/20/20 Fox Run Vet Hospital-Site Plan Katelyn Hyllested-734-604-9165 60,181 SF, Leather Chaps , east of Jackson Creek parkway APPROVED July 2020-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
4/17/20 Freedom Car Wash Matt & Christy Musser/Bruce Barkey - Hoover Architecture , Bruce Barkey - (720) 534-3013 1.239 acres, Lot 7 of Monument Marketplace North Filing No. 1 (near Walmart) APPROVED on 8/3/20-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
5/22/20 Woodman Valley Chapel-Final PD Site Plan Jason Alwine with Matrix Design Group, Inc.  jason_alwine@matrixdesignergroup.com • Located within the Conexus Business Park  filing #1 Lot 1


APPROVED 9/8/20-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
8/10/20 Jackson Creek North Filing 3-6, 390 Residences-Final Site Plan Mike Taylor Creekside Developers Inc., 719-357-9062 165 acres located near Clover Leaf rd off of Higby Rd. to west of Harness Rd APPROVED  on 1/4/21
8/28/20 UPS Distribution Center Final Plat Brian Weiss with Ware Malcomb, 303-689-1539, 98,291 sf distribution center located at 1671 Squadron Dr. in the Falcon Commerce Center APPROVED 3/1/21
10/22/20 Village at Jackson Creek Preliminary PD Site Plan & Rezone Creekside Developers, Inc - Brett Behnke   719-522-0500, bbehnke@csigc.com  46.973 acres located west of Jackson Creek pky off of future westbound Harness & Cloverleaf Roads and bounded to the west by Interstate-25.  APPROVED ON 4/5/21
10/21/20 Gleneagle Dental Preliminary/Final PD Site Plan Art C Klein Construction - Bruce Barr               719-570-6060; bbarr@ackcoconstruction.com 0.71 acres at 925 West Baptist Road, Lot 13 Monument Ridge Final Plat Approved on 2/1/21-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
10/2/20 Native Sun Construction Annexation Patten Associates, Inc. - Peter Patten    970-846-9111; patten@pattenassociates.com  10.69 acres located south of the Baptist Road/Forest Lakes Drive/Woodcarver Round roundabout,  north of the Denver & Rio Grande Western railroad right-of-way.
APPROVED on 3/1/21 
11/19/20 the Flynn project Seiler Construciton - Matt Seiler  309 N. Woodsworth St. 303-945-1519, mseiler@renewalcolorado.com APPROVED on 3/1/21-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
1/19/21 Monument Industrial Park Final Plat Clark Investment - Curtis Gibson 316-634-1112 ext 203, cgibson@clarkinv.com APPROVED ON 4/5/21
10/19/20 Elite Cranes Prelim/Final PD Site Plan  Elite Cranes LLC - Stacie and Sam Lowry  719-488-6500; stacie@elitecranesco.com  APPROVED ON 4/5/21
1/26/21 Monument Dental Clinic Preliminary/Final PD Site Plan WMG Development - Brian Schrock 314-537-4140, bshrock@wmgdevelopment.com  Going to BOT on 5/3/21
1/19/21 Wolf Business Park Filing No. 2 Final PD Site Plan Hammers Construction, Inc. - Lisa Peterson  719-570-1599, lpeterson@hammersconstruction.com  Going to BOT on 5/3/21
2/22/21 Sanctuary Pointe phase 1 PD Site Plan Amendment #4 & Sketch Plan Amendment #1 NES Inc - Andrea Barlow  719-471-0073, abarlow@nescolorado.com  Going to BOT on 5/3/21
2/22/21 Trilakes Fire Department Replat & Rezone Dean Wahl 719-820-3422, dwahl@tlmfire.org  Going to PC on 5/12/21 and BOT on 6/7/21
2/23/21 Jackson Creek North Filing No. 3-6 (4 PLATS)  Creekside Developers, Inc - Mike Taylor 719-357-9062, mtaylor@csigc.com Going to PC on 5/12/21 and BOT on 6/7/21

***This list is provided for general reference information only and should not be considered complete or all inclusive. Planning Staff is available to answer questions or discuss projects in greater depth. You may reach the Planning Department by calling 719-481-2954 or sending an email to planning@tomgov.org. Have you heard a rumor about something that isn't on this list? Reach out to Planning Staff for the facts on any projects or concerns. 

FOR COUNTY RELATED ROAD AND BRIDGE PROJECTS, Go to their website.

PIKES PEAK REGIONAL BUILDING -GIS site- For looking up your address for Assessor and Permit information. 

  1. Planning Department

    Physical Address
    645 Beacon Lite Road
    Monument, CO 80132

    Phone: 719-481-2954