Current Development Projects

Detailed project packets are available here and are usually available a week prior to the Planning Commission and Board of Trustee Hearings.  

Please contact Planning at 719-488-1604 with any questions.

drawings of a construction project with a pen

Date submitted Project  Developer/owner General Location Status
4/20/20 Fox Run Vet Hospital-Site Plan Katelyn Hyllested-734-604-9165 60,181 SF, Leather Chaps , east of Jackson Creek parkway APPROVED July 2020-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
5/22/20 Woodman Valley Chapel-Final PD Site Plan Jason Alwine with Matrix Design Group, Inc.  jason_alwine@matrixdesignergroup.com • Located within the Conexus Business Park  filing #1 Lot 1


APPROVED 9/8/20-UNDER CONSTRUCTION
8/10/20 Jackson Creek North Filing 3-6, 390 Residences-Final Site Plan Mike Taylor Creekside Developers Inc., 719-357-9062 165 acres located near Clover Leaf rd off of Higby Rd. to west of Harness Rd IN REVIEW
8/28/20 UPS Distribution Center Final Plat Brian Weiss with Ware Malcomb, 303-689-1539, 98,291 sf distribution center located at 1671 Squadron Dr. in the Falcon Commerce Center Going to BOT 3/1/21
10/22/20 Village at Jackson Creek Preliminary PD Site Plan & Rezone Creekside Developers, Inc - Brett Behnke   719-522-0500, bbehnke@csigc.com  46.973 acres located west of Jackson Creek pky off of future westbound Harness & Cloverleaf Roads and bounded to the west by Interstate-25.  Going to PC on 3/10/21 & BOT on 4/5/21
10/21/20 Gleneagle Dental Preliminary/Final PD Site Plan Art C Klein Construction - Bruce Barr               719-570-6060; bbarr@ackcoconstruction.com 0.71 acres at 925 West Baptist Road, Lot 13 Monument Ridge Final Plat Approved on 2/1/21
10/2/20 Native Sun Construction Annexation Patten Associates, Inc. - Peter Patten    970-846-9111; patten@pattenassociates.com  10.69 acres located south of the Baptist Road/Forest Lakes Drive/Woodcarver Round roundabout,  north of the Denver & Rio Grande Western railroad right-of-way. BOT Res setting forth findings: 2-16-21
BOT Ord to annex: 3-1-21

11/19/20 the Flynn project Seiler Construciton - Matt Seiler  309 N. Woodsworth St. 303-945-1519, mseiler@renewalcolorado.com Going to BOT on 3/1/21
1/15/21 UPS Final plat Ware Malcomb - Brian Weiss

303-689-1539. bweiss@waremalcomb.com  Going to BOT 3/1/21
1/20/21 Sanctuary Pointe filing No. 9 Classic Consulting Engineers and Surveyors - Doug Reinelt  719-785-2801, dreinelt@classicconsulting.net  Going to BOT 3/1/21
1/19/21 Monument Industrial Park Final Plat Clark Investment - Curtis Gibson 316-634-1112 ext 203, cgibson@clarkinv.com Going to PC on 3/10/21 and BOT on 4/5/21
10/19/20 Elite Cranes Prelim/Final PD Site Plan  Elite Cranes LLC - Stacie and Sam Lowry  719-488-6500; stacie@elitecranesco.com  Going to PC on 3/10/21 and BOT on 4/5/21
1/26/21 Monument Dental Clinic Preliminary/Final PD Site Plan WMG Development - Brian Schrock 314-537-4140, bshrock@wmgdevelopment.com  Going to PC on 4/14/21 and BOT on 5/3/21
1/19/21 Wolf Business Park Filing No. 2 Final PD Site Plan Hammers Construction, Inc. - Lisa Peterson  719-570-1599, lpeterson@hammersconstruction.com  Going to PC on 4/14/21 and BOT on 5/3/21
2/22/21 Sanctuary Pointe phase 1 PD Site Plan Amendment #4 & Sketch Plan Amendment #1 NES Inc - Andrea Barlow  719-471-0073, abarlow@nescolorado.com  Going to PC on 4/14/21 and BOT on 5/3/21

***This list is provided for general reference information only and should not be considered complete or all inclusive. Planning Staff is available to answer questions or discuss projects in greater depth. You may reach the Planning Department by calling 719-481-2954 or sending an email to planning@tomgov.org. Have you heard a rumor about something that isn't on this list? Reach out to Planning Staff for the facts on any projects or concerns. 

FOR COUNTY RELATED ROAD AND BRIDGE PROJECTS, Go to their website.

PIKES PEAK REGIONAL BUILDING -GIS site- For looking up your address for Assessor and Permit information. 

  1. Planning Department

    Physical Address
    645 Beacon Lite Road
    Monument, CO 80132

    Phone: 719-481-2954