Town Council

Overview

The Town of Monument is a Home Rule Town governed by a Town Council. The Council consists of a mayor and six Council members who are elected to serve on the board for four-year terms. All seven officials have voting powers.

Town Council Meetings

  • Held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 6:30pm
  • If the meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting is held the following Tuesday
  • Meetings are open to the public to attend in-person at Monument Town Hall (645 Beacon Lite Rd)
  • Remote participation is available using the links below

The next regular meeting of the Town Council will take place on Dec. 5 at Monument Town Hall at 6:30 PM.

Agenda | Council Packet

Options For Remote Participation:

  • By Telephone: Members of the public who wish to listen via cellular or land line phone can call: +1 719-300-6099  Conference ID: 718 238 871 
  • To connect to the meeting digitally (through TEAMS) as an Attendee via computer follow the link below: 


    Click HERE to join as a digital attendee 


    • Please follow this link no less than 30 minutes before the event to register in advance. Registering in advance will require some basic information: Name, Address and Email. Once registered you will be provided with additional information on how and when to connect. During the meeting you will be able to hear and see your Council members, staff and presenters. When the Mayor opens the floor to public comment, attendees will have the option to "raise their hands" digitally and, when called upon, provide comment via connected audio devices. (instructions on how to digitally raise hand HERE)
  • Other: Individuals without the ability to participate by phone or computer may contact Drew Anderson at danderson@tomgov.org or 719-396-0842

Documents on Demand

To better serve the residents of the Town of Monument, Documents on Demand has created a searching tool that will allow you to view agendas, minutes, packets and other documents of the council and commissions. Not only will you be able to look at the current meeting information, but you will be able to search past meetings for specific meeting detail.

View Documents on Demand

Members 

  • Mitch LaKind mlakind@tomgov.org 
    • Mayor    
    • Elected November 8, 2022   
    • Serving Term 1  
  • Jim Romanello jromanello@tomgov.org
    • Councilmember    
    • Elected April 7, 2020      
    • Serving Term 1
  • Redmond Ramos rramos@tomgov.org
    • Councilmember
    • Elected November 8, 2022       
    • Serving Term 1
  • Steve King sking@tomgov.org
    • Councilmember
    • Elected November 8, 2022       
    • Serving Term 1
  • Sana Abbott sabbott@tomgov.org
    • Councilmember
    • Elected November 8, 2022      
    • Serving Term 1
  • Kenneth Kimple kkimple@tomgov.org
    • Councilmember   
    • Elected November 8, 2022      
    • Serving Term 1


Town Council Meeting Calendar

Meeting videos will be posted to YouTube when available.